R-drive Image - changing my hdd

Forum on data and disk backup and restore, partition imaging and cloning, and drive copy.
Forum rules
Discussion on the R-Drive Image software

R-drive Image - changing my hdd

Postby zoumzoum » Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:24 am

Hello
I use Rdrive image 4.7 (build 4726).

I want to change my hdd (ssd samsung 128 giga). I am going to buy 256giga hdd.
With rdi, can i make an image of my actual disk and restore the image on the next disk ?
I must make an image of all the disk with all the partition ?

I use my laptop on a network with an active directory (windows server 2003 r2) and with exchange 2010.

Best regard

Cedric
zoumzoum
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:18 am

Re: R-drive Image - changing my hdd

Postby Alt » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:12 am

Actually, you should be able to do this. And yes, you should image all the partitions.
Alt
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2210
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:13 pm


Return to Data Backup and Restore

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests