Drobo FS Recovery

Discussions on using the professional data recovery program R-STUDIO for RAID re-construction, NAS recovery, and recovery of various disk and volume managers: Windows storage spaces, Apple volumes, and Linux Logical Volume Manager.
clickright
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:05 pm

Drobo FS Recovery

Post by clickright » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:30 pm

Hello,

We have Drobo FS in for data recovery. There are two 2tb drives in the unit.

What settings must we use to recreated the RAID in R-Studio?

Alt
Site Moderator
Posts: 2334
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Drobo FS Recovery

Post by Alt » Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:02 am

Do you use BeyondRAID?

Spatecc
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:11 pm

Re: Drobo FS Recovery

Post by Spatecc » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:48 pm

You need to use another identical Drobo unit to recover. Check this article https://www.reclaime.com/library/drobo-recovery.aspx.

Regards

Francisco Maya
http://recuperaciondedatos.com.mx

Post Reply